Anna

Anna

About me

My name is Anna, I’m 19 years old and am currently in my first year studying English Literature. Once I had confirmed my Uni choices last year, I spent a lot of time wondering what my life was going to be like in the following years. I hope that with this blog I will be able to give you a good insight into what you have to look forward to! My home is one of the University’s Courts of Residence, where I share a kitchen - and frequent nights out - with 11 fellow undergraduates who have very quickly become some of my best friends. I spend my time watching “Made in Chelsea” on 4oD, enjoying the shopping and nightlife of Guildford, sometimes venturing to the Sports Park to play tennis, and - when I’m not distracted - writing essays and reading for my course.

My posts

Cupcakes

Student Activities

I vividly remember how curious I was last year about what my life would be like as a student. The thought of going from the strict, entirely timetabled life of being an A-level student to being an independent uni student was so exciting, and I was intrigued to find out what I’d spend my time [...]

Read more

starbucks coffee

Starbucks

I have lived my 19 years of life with a “life’s too short for dieting” approach. However, after a spectacular binge session over Christmas (I even ate the bounties in the Celebrations tin), I decided to join the daunting world of eating healthily and doing exercise regularly. OK, so the exercise part was slightly ambitious [...]

Read more

Rubix

It’s All About Rubix

For the first time ever, and after four consecutive years of spending New Year’s Eve either in our own homes, with a few friends, or in the local village pub, my best friend Julia and I finally decided to take the plunge and go to London for New Year. We spent £30 on tickets to [...]

Read more